Client Login

November Newsletter

Are You Ready for Winter?

This article is courtesy of Acuity Insurance

Winter is right around the corner! The attached list from Acuity Insurance offers ways to make sure you and your drivers are prepared for the cold weather. Click here to read.

Ergonomic Risk Factors

The attached article is courtesy of EMC Insurance CompaniesErgonomic risk factors are conditions of a job, process or operation that contribute to the risk of developing work-related musculoskeletal disorders (MSDs). This includes damaged muscles, nerves, tendons, ligaments, joins, cartilage or spinal disks. The main ergonomic risk factors that can cause MSDs are awkward postures, forceful exertions and repetitive motions.

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, MSDs account for 30% of lost workdays and one out of every three dollars spent on workers’ compensation in the United States annually. To reduce the frequency and severity of MSDs in the workplace, it is important to eliminate ergonomic risk factors that are known to contribute to their development. Click here to continue reading.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2021 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.