Client Login

May Newsletter

Entering and Exiting the Cab

This article is courtesy of Acuity Insurance

FMCSA Regulation §399.207: Any person entering or exiting the cab or accessing the rear portion of a high-profile COE truck or truck-tractor shall be afforded sufficient steps and handhold and/or deck plates to allow the user to have at least three limbs in contact with the truck or truck-tractor at any time. Click here for helpful steps to maintain three-point contact.

Real Life Lessons From Truck Drivers Injured at Work: An Excedrin Headache

This article is courtesy of Midwestern Insurance Alliance

Plop – Plop – Fizz – Fizz – Oh what a relief it is!! Those of us old enough to remember back before shoelaces were replaced by Velcro and one of the requirements for promotion to the 2nd grade was to be able to tie our shoes will recall this advertisement jingle. It had to do with the funny looking cartoon character whose head was an Alka-Seltzer tablet (similar to the Green Bay Packer cheese heads). He was encouraging everyone to take an Alka-Seltzer tablet for their headaches. Likewise, the competing Excedrin product was advertised for headache relief and their marketing became so successful that most of us now refer to headaches as an Excedrin headache. Goes to show just how effective, or mentally controlling, an advertisement can be. The funny thing about these commercials was not funny to Zack a few months ago when he got injured. In fact, the accident was far from funny and could have been life threatening. Click here to read Zack’s story.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2020 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.