Client Login

March Newsletter

As we all navigate our way through these difficult times, Nansemond Insurance is here to help. The attached SBA Owners Guide to the CARES Act can provide you steps in taking advantage of the relief funds available for you (including the loan application procedures). Grants may be available now for your business, please refer to the ‘Economic Injury Disaster Loans & Emergency Economic Injury Grants’ section starting on page 7 of the SBA Owners Guide. Click here for the SBA Owners Guide. Click here for additional information on the CARES Act.

Tax Relief and COVID-19:  Federal Tax Credits for Small and Midsize Businesses to Recover Costs of Coronavirus-Related Leave

The attached article is courtesy of: Setliff Law, P.C. 4940 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060; Phone: 804-377-1276; Email: pschurig@setlifflaw.com 

On March 20, 2020, the U.S. Treasury Department, Internal Revenue Service (IRS), and the U.S. Department of Labor (Labor) announced that small and midsize employers can begin taking advantage of two new refundable payroll tax credits, designed to immediately and fully reimburse them, dollar-for-dollar, for the cost of providing Coronavirus-related leave to their employees.

The Act will give all American businesses with fewer than 500 employees funds to provide employees with paid leave, either for the employee’s own health needs or to care for family members. The legislation will enable employers to keep their workers on their payrolls, while at the same time ensuring that workers are not forced to choose between their paychecks and the public health measures needed to combat the virus. Click here to read more.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2020 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.