Client Login

June Newsletter

Safely Reopen Your Business After COVID-19: Fleet Operations

This article is courtesy of Harford Mutual. Contact Nansemond Insurance Agency to learn what Harford Mutual can do for you.

Businesses are starting to reopen, and they’re doing so with the safety of their employees and customers in mind. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), COVID-19 is expected to remain a public health threat. Community containment has helped to slow the spread of this disease throughout the country, and we will need to continue to focus on these efforts. As our country slowly reinstates parts of the workforce, critical strategies need to be considered in anticipation of returning to business operations. Click here to learn more about potential exposures and what you can do to stop the spread.

“Give ’em a BRAKE” — Road Construction Safety and Defensive Driving Tips

This article is courtesy of Accident Fund Insurance Company of America.

When drivers get behind the wheel, they take responsibility for maintaining control of 2-ton machines that can easily cover a distance of more than 80 feet in one second. Operation of a vehicle must be taken seriously. Unsafe traveling speeds, distracted driving and driver fatigue and are three of the biggest culprits of unnecessary vehicle-related accidents and fatalities. Click here to continue reading.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2020 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.