Client Login

July Newsletter

Are You Ready for the Next Storm?

An alert pops up on your computer or phone: “Area Flood Warning.” The National Weather Service has predicted heavy, sustained rainfall for your area. Are you ready?

The Atlantic hurricane season runs from June 1 to November 30 and peaks between August and October, according to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration’s (NOAA) National Hurricane Center. The Eastern Pacific hurricane season runs from May 15 to November 30. The U.S. East Coast also faces the threat of powerful winter Nor’easters from September to April.

Do you have emergency action and evacuation plans? Do you have procedures for recovering from storm damage? Click here for more information on creating a plan to prepare for the potential hazards a storm can bring.

10 Tips for Driving Safely in the Rain

The attached article is courtesy of EMC Insurance Companies

Rain, rain, go away …If only it were that easy. Driving in wet conditions is a common occurrence, and contrary to popular belief, it is much deadlier than driving on snowy streets and roads, according to the U.S. Department of Transportation. Records show that 73% of weather-related crashes occur on wet pavements and 46% occur during rainfall. Snow, sleet and slush are involved in about 44% of crashes. Click here for 10 tips to tackle rainy roads like an expert.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2020 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.