Client Login

April Newsletter

Thank a Trucker

Americans appreciate the job truckers are doing for us! Great West Casualty Company has insured trucks for many year and produced the below video tribute. We are proud to represent Great West Casualty Company and are proud of the job you do each day!

#ThankATrucker | Great West Casualty Company

Watch the Video
188 views

No Workers’ Compensation Awarded to Truck Driver Injured in Motor Vehicle Accident After Failing to Wear Seat Belt

The attached article is courtesy of: Setliff Law, P.C. 4940 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060; Phone: (804)377-1276; Email: pschurig@setlifflaw.com 

Everyone knows to wear a seat belt. Some cars even have sticker warnings, while other car systems flash warning signals when the car starts, but how many drivers adhere to these warnings? Who is at fault if someone doesn’t wear a seat belt and gets hurt? Is it the employer? Is it the employee? Click here to read more.

Risk Management Round Table: COVID-19 and the Transportation Industry

This podcast is courtesy of: East Coast Risk Management 7562 State Route 30 North Huntingdon, PA 15642; Phone: (724)864-8745
 
Click here to listen to a podcast where East Coast Risk Management’s Manager of DOT Services, Mike Kuiros explains how the transportation industry has changed due to COVID-19.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2020 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.