Client Login

April Newsletter

Crash Scene Photography

This article is courtesy of Acuity Insurance

If you’re ever involved in a crash, getting useful crash scene photos could be the key that turns a bad day, into a better day.

PHOTO DOCUMENTING TIPS:

  • Take pictures of where the vehicles were left.
  • Try to work in a landmark like a power pole, bridge, or road sign.
  • Start taking a picture of the full accident scene at 50 feet away, then move closer in intervals of 10 feet.
  • Zero in on the impact areas for all vehicles involved.
  • Take pictures on all sides of vehicles to identify any pre-existing or abnormal damage.
  • Take pictures of skid marks in the road starting 50 feet away and moving in.
  • Photograph any detached parts that may be laying at the impact point (e.g., fenders, glass, plastic).
  • Take a picture of any debris in the roadway that may have caused the accident.
  • Pictures should focus on the physical damage at the scene.

Click here for more helpful tips.

Contact Us As Recommended
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Employee Contact List

Joe Webb, President
Direct: 757-774-4814
joewebb@nansemondins.com

Jay Dorschel, Executive Vice President
Direct: 757-774-4812
jdorschel@nansemondins.com

Joby Webb
Direct: 757-774-4810
jobywebb@nansemondins.com

Jarratt Webb
Direct: 757-774-4811
jarrattwebb@nansemondins.com

Michael Nairn
Direct: 757-774-4815
mnairn@nansemondins.com

Jamie Weaver, Office Manager
Direct: 757-774-4801
jweaver@nansemondins.com

Cynthia Goodman, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4807
cgoodman@nansemondins.com

Brenda Peace, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4809
bpeace@nansemondins.com

Charlotte Scott, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4803
cscott@nansemondins.com

Tracey Tuttle, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4816
ttuttle@nansemondins.com

Rebecca Gilley, Senior Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4806
rgilley@nansemondins.com

Brittany McNair, Account Manager
Direct: 757-774-4813
bmcnair@nansemondins.com
We aspire to be a client’s broker of choice by consistently exceeding and building intimate trust.
© 2021 Nansemond Insurance Agency Inc.